Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Agistri, Greece

Solitude has a certain appeal that makes you dream of the things you want but still can’t have.

“I wanted to learn how to paint. I wanted to learn Spanish. I wanted that long travel adventure. But, I can’t bring myself to do these.

Sometimes, I wonder if my thoughts spring from my boredom. That  I have nothing better to do than  let my thoughts wander. I guess, when you’re with yourself, solitude has a certain appeal that makes you dream of the things you want but still can’t have. These thoughts envelope my spirit into a dreary and deserted room where it gets the better of me. Little by little. “

*Photo of Agistri Island from a lovely friend Ioli A.

This is part of my email reply to Ioli. I love how we still exchange emails about life, love and all things in general. 🙂

