Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0156 2 This trip is one of those times that makes you realize life is so wonderful and mother nature is amazing. I was also with a group of friends and family so they made it unforgettable. It was cold because it is on the highlands but the place was magnificent because of massive green trees, soaring cliffs and thick fogs! DSC_0153 On our first day, we did the cave exploration. Inside the caves, you have to do rapelling, squirm into small holes, crawl up then down, walk into an icy river, see bats and hear their weird sounds and be amazed on stone formations. I have a sprained ankle with open wounds but it did not stop me from doing this! DSC_0228DSC_0229 The spelunking experience was one hell of a crazy and twisted adventure I will definitely recommend to everyone. I was asked how was it and I told them, “It makes you summon all the Gods. If you don’t have one, then you’ll be calling one.” For someone like me who doesn’t do any kind of sports, it was totally hard but totally awesome. DSC_0235 DSC_0186 The first cave (Lumiang) is a burial site so there were coffins lying down above the stones along the pathway. It was scary especially for someone like me who believes in unseen spirits! DSC_0257 On our second day, we were supposed to watch the sunrise but it was too cloudy. Instead, we felt like floating amidst a sea of clouds! There were moments where you could only see the fog so when they slowly disappear, you felt like you’re on a trance watching a stage where the curtains were being opened. It revealed a village and rice terraces down the hill, it was perfect! Forget that we did not see the sunrise because it was still great. DSC_0279 DSC_0482 DSC_0283DSC_0377DSC_0385 DSC_0152 P.S. Just a short description of the travel. I actualy dont intend to do a write up about it (just to post the photos) but I just want to share the experience.

