Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

collage2

I am a coffeeholic. I usually make it a point to have at least a cup of coffee for every amazing travel I have, for every awesome moment dining in with great friends. I didn’t realize I snapped lots of coffee photos!

Coffee Latte

Coffee Latte

I tried really hard to lessen my dosage but it’s like a drug to me. When I am depressed, coffee is my go-to pill. When I am happy, coffee is part of my celebration. There is something that makes me feel everything will turn out great as long as I have a cup of coffee.

My addiction started with my 4pm coffee time with my late grandfather. Every 4 pm, he would dropped by at the house to read Inquirer newspaper while having a cup of coffee. That was our own bonding moment. Though, I carried on the tradition with too much passion. Sometimes, I drink 5 cups in a day. The worst moments are when boredom hits me. If I have nothing to do, coffee is the captain obvious choice. It makes me calm for a while before deciding what to do.

I love lattes but cappuccino isn’t bad after all. I have a sweet taste so I hate espresso. But lately, from time to time, a shot of it helps me go through restless nights to keep school stuffs going.

So when a guy asks me out for a coffee date, I definitely make time for it. I went out with this guy before who has a coffee addiction too but after talking too much after cups of coffee, the mystery died. You may not fall in love with the guy, but hey, it’s coffee! 🙂

I did a coffee review for a cafe before. Check it out https://levitalks.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/coffee-for-the-soul/.

